Writings About the Holy Scripture

Quine on Biblical Freedom

Addicted to Electronics, post by Jay Quine

Galatians 5:1 and Freedom in Christ!

“It was for freedom that Christ set us free; therefore keep standing firm, and do not be subject again to a yoke of bondage.”

I will never forget when those words came true for me.  I was set free by my self-imposed burdens.  But this Biblical passage warns of losing freedom in Christ.  Have you lost your freedom to self-hate, and disappointment?  Are you in bondage to the electronic age?  Are emails keeping you in contact with so many, but taking away your life?  Have you become a slave to text messages, emails and maintaining your personal website?   Lately, I have worked hard controlling the electronics.  I had imprisoned myself.  So now I put away my cell phone at dinner, and turn it off at night.  This is Dr. Jay Quine.  Remember the word.  Christ gave you freedom.

Enhanced by Zemanta
